Final Blog Post

Throughout this quarter, I have written many blog posts. They have not all been great. I would not call myself an excellent writer, but a couple of the blog posts I wrote have been better than the rest. In my opinion, the best blog post I wrote was “Will texting change literacy?”. In my eyes, this one is the best because it has a good hook and ending. That is definitely something a lot of my other blog posts lack. It also is upwards of 300 words and includes a quote from an in class reading and links two other resources. On top of all of that, I really like this blog because I am actually really interested in what I wrote. I do want to know if texting changes literacy, and I am proud to have said I have written something about it. Another one of my strongest blog posts that I wrote this quarter is “Growing Up in a World Full of Technology”. I think this blog post is a very strong one because I was able to find a YouTube video that was relevant to my blog. This is the only post on my blog this quarter with an embedded video, so this blog post is unique. This blog post also meets the requirements as it has upwards of 300 words, a direct quote of an in-class resource and a link to two other resources including the embedded video.  I really like this blog post because I think it reflects what is actually happening in the world today by talking about the switch from digital immigrants to digital natives. Neither of these blog posts were perfect, but both brought something unique to the table. They each have characteristics that were lacking in some of my other blogs. For that reason, I believe they are my strongest posts.

Leave a comment